Pet Portraits · Recent Artwork

Get Your Paws Muddy

12524039_1949164831975224_8451492427122412145_n.pngI’ve been working my fingers to the bone and I finally get to see the outcome. You may have noticed I have been doing quite a few canine pieces lately. This is because I have recently partnered up with Joe, owner of Muddy Paws Dogcare, in Latham, NY.

“Muddy Paws Dog Care provides dogs with with a day care experience that meets their exercise, socialization and mental stimulation needs. Both group play and down time are provided to ensure dogs have an enjoyable time while pet parents are free to go about their day without worry.” Click on the link to learn more about Muddy Paws services!

With Joe’s bare walls and my wall-less art we decided to team up and solve both of our problems. I stopped by last Friday and dropped off three of my pieces. The other’s still have yet to be matted and framed. I need to cut the mats because of the odd size of my drawings. Let’s just say, I’m not a pro mat cutter yet so I need to take my time. Those will be ready in the near future and will be displayed at Muddy Paws as well!

IMG_0525

I’m very excited about displaying my work again. It has been quite some time since I have been able to do this and I am more motivated than ever! My current goal is to try and get my work in as many shops as I can in my area. I would like to take a drive through Saratoga Springs art district and see where my art can take me. There are many equine enthusiast that way and that should help get me the exposure I’m seeking.

IMG_0524

As always, thanks for stopping by. I’ll leave you with a little something in honor of our fallen soldiers this Memorial Day!

Until next time,

“The brave die never, though they sleep in dust: Their courage nerves a thousand living men.” — Minot J. Savage

**********

These will also be displayed at Muddy Paws once matted and framed.

 

3 thoughts on “Get Your Paws Muddy

  1. Wow!!! How incredibly wonderful!!! I think your mastering the hardest techniques of all. Loving others, loving yourself despite any “so called imperfections,” and realizing everyday of life is a gift to spend happy!!! God bless you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

