In Memory of · Memoirs

The Phoenix Rises from the Ashes

I’m a sharing a brief post with all of you to explain my future absence with my blog and artwork. A surreal and tragic event happened to my family this past weekend. Our home and everything we owned was burned in a housefire. I lost all of my art supplies, my camera, my pictures, all gone. The worst of it is we lost our dear kitten, Little Exmoor. It is so painful to deal with the loss of him. A week prior to this we had to say goodbye to Sasha, our beloved Shepherd. Now with the loss of two pets in such a short time and Ex’s death being so tragic, it’s hard to bare. It’s not fair what happened to him in his sweet, short life but he knew he was loved dearly by all of us. That’s what I need to keep reminding myself.

I had a few projects in the works for a couple people which I’m sorry to say I cannot complete in the near future.

Another overwhelming yet positive aspect is all the people that have come together to help us during these difficult times. There are not enough ways to express how grateful I am for all of it. I was brought to tears when strangers came and brought my son a bag of toys and clothes. That is just one small chunk of the help and love we have received and I am forever thankful to all.

I will try to stay connected with my blog as much as I can. It will help me keep a clear head but do not be surprised with inconsistent gaps for a few weeks. I lost my computer in the fire as well but luckily had my phone in my pocket. I will be using my phone to write my blog for a while.

Take care and appreciate what you have. You never know when the moment may come when all you have is each other. That is the scary truth. I am eternally grateful that everyone got out and is now safe. Our dogs are safe as well. They were quite scared during this entire event but are now in relaxing environments and are being showered with love.

Our poor Little Exmoor, I am so sorry this had to happen to you. You are deeply missed and you will always have a special place in our hearts.

In loving memory of Little Exmoor & Sasha

And remember, the Phoenix is reborn from the ashes. We will rise stronger than we were before.

4 thoughts on “The Phoenix Rises from the Ashes

Leave a Reply

